Posted by: willenvelope | June 24, 2008

I “scored” the new Jewel album today.

But I don’t think I’m equipped to review it. First of all, I’d have to listen to it. But after that, what do you say? To paraphrase something I think I once read in a Michael Cunningham book, Are dogs smart? They are very smart at being dogs. Are cows smart? They are very smart at being cows. Is this new Jewel CD any good? I expect it is very good at being a Jewel CD.

Jewel’s MySpace (in which she says she’s from Nashville, TN)

Responses

  1. According to Paste, Jewel is going in a country direction with this one. Like she didn’t in earlier ones?

  2. Ah, Jewel always get me with that song about making pancakes & bacons into smiley face when she is feeling sad.


Leave a Reply

Categories

